2018 Award Nomination Forms 

Submittal Deadline: February 28, 2018

2018 Distribution Achievement Award Nomination Form

2018 John B. McGowan Award Nomination Form

2018 Meritorious Service Award Nomination Form

2018 Milton W. Heath Sr. Memorial Award Nomination Form

Award of Merit

Based on a point system, the Operations Section Award of Merit gives public recognition to those whose service to the gas industry, through participation in the activities of the section, has been outstanding.

This includes; outstanding leadership, participation in AGA events and continuous and dedicated organizational service.

There are five levels of awards and a Lifetime Achievement category for an individual who has accumulated points of 150 or more:

  1. Award of Merit (Bronze) — 25 points
  2. Award of Merit (Silver) — 50 points
  3. Award of Merit (Gold) — 75 points
  4. Award of Merit (Platinum) — 100 points
  5. Award of Merit (Diamond) — 125 points

Download an alphabetical listing of members and points accrued through year end 2016.

NOTE: Point totals have been revised to correct inconsistencies in how points were totaled.

View a copy of the AGA Operations Section Awards Manual 

For award inquiries, contact Debbie Ellis.

SAVE Awards