AGA is currently accepting nominations for the following gas industry awards. Award recipients will be recognized at the 2015 AGA Operations Conference & Biennial Exhibition being held May 19-22 in Grapevine, Texas.

To submit a nomination, please complete the nomination form and return to AGA no later than January 30, 2015. Simply click the title of the award you wish to submit a nomination for to download the criteria and nomination form.

Your cooperation and assistance is greatly appreciated in helping AGA recognize worthy candidates for these prestigious awards.

AGA Meritorious Service Award, awarded to the "individual who has performed the most meritorious act in the gas industry in saving a human life during the prior calendar year." 

Distribution Achievement Award, sponsored by Elster American Meter Company, recognizes the individual who in the past five years has made a significant contribution to the science and art of gas distribution. 

John B. McGowan Sr. Research Award, sponsored by UMAC, Inc., is to provide recognition to an individual or company who has made an outstanding contribution to improving the natural gas system safety, delivery, design, construction, operation, maintenance or efficiency through their research efforts. 

Milton W. Heath, Sr. Memorial Award, sponsored by Heath Consultants Inc., recognizes the individual who in the past five years has made an outstanding contribution to leak detection, prevention or repair. 

For award inquiries, contact Debbie Ellis.