About Us

The American Gas Association, founded in 1918, represents more than 200 local energy companies that deliver clean natural gas throughout the United States. There are more than 76 million residential, commercial and industrial natural gas customers in the U.S., of which 95 percent — more than 72 million customers — receive their gas from AGA members. Today, natural gas meets more than thirty percent of the United States' energy needs.

Careers at AGA

AGA is a six-time winner of The Washington Post's Top Workplace award and World At Work's Seal of Distinction in 2017. Find out more about career opportunities and joining our winning team.

AGA Career Openings