Award of Merit

Based on a point system, the Operations Section Award of Merit gives public recognition to those whose service to the gas industry, through participation in the activities of the section, has been outstanding.

This includes; outstanding leadership, participation in AGA events and continuous and dedicated organizational service.

There are five levels of awards and a Lifetime Achievement category for an individual who has accumulated points of 150 or more:

  1. Award of Merit (Bronze) — 25 points
  2. Award of Merit (Silver) — 50 points
  3. Award of Merit (Gold) — 75 points
  4. Award of Merit (Platinum) — 100 points
  5. Award of Merit (Diamond) — 125 points

Click here to download an alphabetical listing of members and points accrued through year end 2020.

View a copy of the AGA Operations Section Awards Manual

View the 2021 Awards of Merit winners

For award inquiries, contact Debbie Ellis.

SAVE Awards

The AGA Safety Awareness Video Excellence (SAVE) Award recognizes the outstanding contributors to natural gas communications safety and education. 

You can find more information about the awards at the links below (must be logged in to see). Contact Adam Cloch.

SAVE Awards Rules